Journal cover Journal topic
Nonlinear Processes in Geophysics An interactive open-access journal of the European Geosciences Union

Journal metrics

  • IF value: 1.321 IF 1.321
  • IF 5-year<br/> value: 1.636 IF 5-year
    1.636
  • SNIP value: 0.903 SNIP 0.903
  • IPP value: 1.455 IPP 1.455
  • SJR value: 0.709 SJR 0.709
  • h5-index value: 20 h5-index 20

Executive editors

Roger
Grimshaw
(chief-executive editor)

University College London, Department of Mathematics
Gower street
London WC1E 6BT
United Kingdom
r.grimshaw@ucl.ac.uk
Roger Grimshaw

Ana M.
Mancho

ICMAT, Consejo Superior de Investigaciones Científicas
Nicolás Cabrera, nº 15
Campus Cantoblanco, UAM
28049 Madrid
Spain
Phone +34-91-2999762
a.m.mancho@icmat.es

Daniel
Schertzer

U. Paris-Est, Ecole des Ponts ParisTech, HM&Co
6-8 avenue Blaise Pascal, Cite Descartes
77455 Cx2 Marne-la-Vallee
France
Phone +33-1-64153633
daniel.schertzer@enpc.fr

Olivier
Talagrand

CNRS, Laboratoire de Météorologie Dynamique, École Normale Supérieure
24 rue Lhomond
75231 Paris cedex 05
France
talagrand@lmd.ens.fr

Stéphane
Vannitsem

Royal Meteorological Institute of Belgium, Meteorological and Climatological Research
Avenue Circulaire, 3
1180 Brussels
Belgium
Phone +32-(0)2-3730552
stephane.vannitsem@oma.be

Editors

Amit
Apte

Tata Institute of Fundamental Research, International Centre for Theoretical Sciences
India

Andreas
Baas

King's College London, Department of Geography
Strand
London WC2R 2LS
United Kingdom
Phone +44-(0)20-78482421
andreas.baas@kcl.ac.uk
Andreas Baas

Jörg
Büchner

Max-Planck-Institut für Sonnensystemforschung
Justus-von-Liebig Weg 3
37077 Göttingen
Germany
Phone +49-(0)551-384979295
buechner@mps.mpg.de
Jörg Büchner

Vincenzo
Carbone

Università della Calabria, Dipartimento di Fisica
Italy
vincenzo.carbone@fis.unical.it
Vincenzo Carbone

Jinqiao
Duan

Illinois Institute of Technology, Department of Applied Mathematics
United States
duan@iit.edu

Nikolai S.
Erokhin

Space Research Institute of RAS, Cosmogeophysics Department
Profsouznaya 84/32, IKI RAS
117997 Moscow
Russian Federation
Phone +7-(0)495-3334100
nerokhin@iki.rssi.ru

Harindra Joseph
Fernando

University of Notre Dame, Department of Civil Engineering and Geological Sciences
Cushing Hall 311-D
IN
Notre Dame 46556
United States
Phone +1-(0)574-6319346
harindra.j.fernando.10@nd.edu
Harindra Joseph Fernando

Ulrike
Feudel

University of Oldenburg, Institute for Chemistry and Biology of the Marine Environment
Carl von Ossietzky Str. 9-11
26111 Oldenburg
Germany
Phone +49-(0)441-7982790
ulrike.feudel@uni-oldenburg.de

Richard
Gloaguen

Helmholtz Institute Freiberg of Resource Technology, Exploration
Halsbrueckerstr. 34
09599 Freiberg
Germany
Phone +49-(0)3731-392770
gloaguen@geo.tu-freiberg.de
Richard Gloaguen

Allen G.
Hunt

Wright State University, Physics and Earth & Environmental Sciences
United States
allen.hunt@wright.edu

Kayo
Ide

University of Maryland
United States
ide@umd.edu

Jürgen
Kurths

Potsdam Institute for Climate Impact Research, Transdisciplinary Concepts and Methods
Telegraphenberg, PF 601203
14412 Potsdam
Germany
Phone +49-(0)331-288-2647
kurths@pik-potsdam.de

Giovanni
Lapenta

KU Leuven, Wiskunde, Wiskunde
Belgium
giovanni.lapenta@wis.kuleuven.be
Giovanni Lapenta

Shaun
Lovejoy

McGill University, Department of Physics
Canada
lovejoy@physics.mcgill.ca
Shaun Lovejoy

Valerio
Lucarini

University of Hamburg, Institute of Meteorology, Klimacampus
Grindelberg 5
Hamburg
20144 Hamburg
Germany
valerio.lucarini@zmaw.de

William I.
Newman

University of California, Department of Earth and Space Sciences
United States
win@ucla.edu
William I. Newman

Vicente
Perez-Munuzuri

University of Santiago de Compostela, Physics
Spain
vicente.perez@cesga.es
Vicente Perez-Munuzuri

Jose M.
Redondo

Universitat Politecnica de Catalunya (UPC), PELNoHT-ERCOFTAC, Dept. Fisica
Spain
jose.manuel.redondo@upc.edu

A. Surjalal
Sharma

University of Maryland, Department of Astronomy
United States
ssh@astro.umd.edu

Victor
Shrira

Keele University, School of Computing andf Mathematics
Keele
Staffordshire ST5 5NA
United Kingdom
Phone +44-(0)1782-583267
v.i.shrira@keele.ac.uk

Pierre-Louis
Sulem

CNRS, Observatoire de la Côte d'Azur, Laboratoire J.-L. Lagrange
Boulevard de l'Observatoire, CS 34229
06304 Cedex 4 Nice
France
Phone +33-(0)4920-03040
sulem@oca.eu

Ioulia
Tchiguirinskaia

Ecole des Ponts ParisTech, HM&Co
6-8 Avenue Blaise Pascal, Cité Descartes
77455 Cedex 02 Marne-la-Vallee
France
Phone +33-(0)1-64153623
ioulia@cereve.enpc.fr

Luciano
Telesca

National Research Council, Institute of Methodologies for Environmental Analysis
C.da S.Loja
85050 Tito
Italy
luciano.telesca@imaa.cnr.it

Zoltan
Toth

NCEP/EMC
5200 Auth Rd., Room 207
Camp Springs 20746
United States
Phone +1-(0)301-7638000
zoltan.toth@noaa.gov

Bruce
Tsurutani

California Institute of Technology, Jet Propulsion Laboratory MS169-506, Heliospheric Physics
United States
bruce.tsurutani@jpl.nasa.gov

Vasiliy I.
Vlasenko

The University of Plymouth, School of Marine Science and Engineering
United Kingdom
vvlasenko@plymouth.ac.uk
Vasiliy I. Vlasenko

Ilya
Zaliapin

University of Nevada, Reno, Department of Mathematics and Statistics
United States
zal@unr.edu
Publications Copernicus