Journal cover Journal topic
Nonlinear Processes in Geophysics An interactive open-access journal of the European Geosciences Union
Journal topic

Journal metrics

IF value: 1.558
IF1.558
IF 5-year value: 1.475
IF 5-year
1.475
CiteScore value: 2.8
CiteScore
2.8
SNIP value: 0.921
SNIP0.921
IPP value: 1.56
IPP1.56
SJR value: 0.571
SJR0.571
Scimago H <br class='widget-line-break'>index value: 55
Scimago H
index
55
h5-index value: 22
h5-index22

Editorial board

Editors of this journal work on a purely voluntary basis without remuneration in line with the not-for-profit philosophy of the EGU.
Executive editors

Ana M. Mancho

Consejo Superior de Investigaciones Científicas
ICMAT
Nicolás Cabrera, nº 15
28049 Madrid
Spain
Phone +34-91-2999762
a.m.mancho@icmat.es

Daniel Schertzer

U. Paris-Est
Ecole des Ponts ParisTech
HM&Co
6-8 avenue Blaise Pascal, Cite Descartes
77455 Cx2 Marne-la-Vallee
France
Phone +33 1 6415 3633
daniel.schertzer@enpc.fr

Olivier Talagrand

École Normale Supérieure
Géosciences, Laboratoire de Météorologie Dynamique
24 rue Lhomond
75231 Paris cedex 05
France
olivier.talagrand@lmd.ens.fr

Stéphane Vannitsem

Royal Meteorological Institute of Belgium
Meteorological and Climatological Research
Avenue Circulaire, 3
1180 Brussels
Belgium
Phone +32-(0)2-3730552
svn@meteo.be
Editors

Amit Apte

Tata Institute of Fundamental Research
International Centre for Theoretical Sciences
Survey No. 151, Shivakote, Hesaraghatta Hobli
560089 Bangalore
India
Phone +91 (0)80 67306230
apte@icts.res.in
Jörg Büchner

Jörg Büchner

Max-Planck-Institut für Sonnensystemforschung
Justus-von-Liebig Weg 3
37077 Göttingen
Germany
Phone +49-(0)551-384979295
buechner@mps.mpg.de
Jörg Büchner
Vincenzo Carbone

Vincenzo Carbone

Università della Calabria
Dipartimento di Fisica
Italy
vincenzo.carbone@fis.unical.it
Vincenzo Carbone
Alberto Carrassi

Alberto Carrassi

University of Reading
United Kingdom
n.a.carrassi@reading.ac.uk
Alberto Carrassi

Jinqiao Duan

Illinois Institute of Technology
College of Computing
Department of Applied Mathematics
United States
duan@iit.edu
Wansuo Duan

Wansuo Duan

Institute of Atmospheric Physics, Chinese Academy of Sciences
LASG
Hua-Yan-Li, De-Sheng-Men-Wai
100029 Beijing
China
duanws@lasg.iap.ac.cn
Wansuo Duan

Nikolai S. Erokhin

Space Research Institute of RAS
Cosmogeophysics Department
Profsouznaya 84/32, IKI RAS
117997 Moscow
Russian Federation
Phone +7-(0)495-3334100
nerokhin@iki.rssi.ru
Harindra Joseph Fernando

Harindra Joseph Fernando

University of Notre Dame
Department of Civil Engineering and Geological Sciences
Cushing Hall 311-D
Notre Dame, IN 46556
United States
Phone +1-(0)574-6319346
harindra.j.fernando.10@nd.edu
Harindra Joseph Fernando

Ulrike Feudel

University of Oldenburg
Institute for Chemistry and Biology of the Marine Environment
Carl von Ossietzky Str. 9-11
26111 Oldenburg
Germany
Phone +49-(0)441-7982790
ulrike.feudel@uni-oldenburg.de
Christian Franzke

Christian Franzke

Universität Hamburg
Meteorologisches Institut
Center For Earth System Research and Sustainability
Grindelberg 5-7
20144 Hamburg
Germany
christian.franzke@gmail.com
Christian Franzke

Behzad Ghanbarian

University of Texas at Austin
United States
b.ghanbarian@gmail.com
Richard Gloaguen

Richard Gloaguen

Helmholtz Institute Freiberg for Resource Technology
Exploration
Chemnitzerstr. 40
09599 Freiberg
Germany
Phone +493512604424
r.gloaguen@hzdr.de
Richard Gloaguen

Allen G. Hunt

Wright State University
Physics and Earth & Environmental Sciences
United States
allen.hunt@wright.edu

Kayo Ide

University of Maryland
Department of Atmospheric and Oceanic Science
United States
ide@umd.edu

Jürgen Kurths

Potsdam Institute for Climate Impact Research
Germany
Giovanni Lapenta

Giovanni Lapenta

KU Leuven
Center for Mathematical Plasma Astrophysics
Wiskunde
Celestijnenlaan 200B
3001 Leuven
Belgium
giovanni.lapenta@kuleuven.be
Giovanni Lapenta
Shaun Lovejoy

Shaun Lovejoy

McGill University
Department of Physics
Canada
lovejoy@physics.mcgill.ca
Shaun Lovejoy

Valerio Lucarini

University of Reading
Department of Mathematics and Statistics
Whiteknights Campus
Reading, Berkshire RG66AX
United Kingdom
v.lucarini@reading.ac.uk
Norbert Marwan

Norbert Marwan

Potsdam Institute for Climate Impact Research
Complexity Science
Germany
Norbert Marwan

Takemasa Miyoshi

RIKEN
Japan

Balasubramanya Nadiga

Los Alamos National Lab.
MS-B214
Los Alamos, Ne 87545
United States
Phone 5056679466
btnadiga@gmail.com
William I. Newman

William I. Newman

University of California
Department of Earth and Space Sciences
United States
win@ucla.edu
William I. Newman
Joachim Peinke

Joachim Peinke

Carl-von-Ossietzky University Oldenburg
Institute of Physics and ForWind - Center for Wind Energy Research
26111 Oldenburg
Germany
peinke@uni-oldenburg.de
Joachim Peinke
Vicente Perez-Munuzuri

Vicente Perez-Munuzuri

University of Santiago de Compostela
Physics
Spain
vicente.perez.munuzuri@usc.es
Vicente Perez-Munuzuri
Stefano Pierini

Stefano Pierini

Universita' di Napoli Parthenope
Dipartimento di Scienze e Tecnologie
Centro Direzionale, Isola C4
80143 Napoli
Italy
stefano.pierini@uniparthenope.it
Stefano Pierini

Jose M. Redondo

Universitat Politecnica de Catalunya (UPC)
PELNoHT-ERCOFTAC
Dept. Fisica
Spain
jose.manuel.redondo@upc.edu
Juan Restrepo

Juan Restrepo

Oregon State University
Mathematics
Kidder Hall, Oregon State University
Corvallis, OR 97331
United States
restrepo@math.oregonstate.edu
Juan Restrepo
A. Surjalal Sharma

A. Surjalal Sharma

University of Maryland
Goddard Planetary Heliophysics Institute
Astronomy
Stadium Drive
College Park, Maryland 20742
United States
Phone +1-(0)301-4051528
ssh@umd.edu
A. Surjalal Sharma

Victor Shrira

Keele University
School of Computing andf Mathematics
Keele
Staffordshire ST5 5NA
United Kingdom
Phone +44-(0)1782-733267
v.i.shrira@keele.ac.uk

Ioulia Tchiguirinskaia

Ecole des Ponts ParisTech, HM&Co
6-8 Avenue Blaise Pascal, Cité Descartes
77455 Cedex 02 Marne-la-Vallee
France
Phone +33-(0)1-64153623
ioulia.tchiguirinskaia@enpc.fr

Luciano Telesca

National Research Council
Institute of Methodologies for Environmental Analysis
C.da S.Loja
85050 Tito
Italy
luciano.telesca@imaa.cnr.it

Zoltan Toth

NOAA/OAR/ESRL
Global Systems Laboratory
325 Broadway R/GSD
Boulder, CO 80305
United States
Phone +1-(0)301-7638000
zoltan.toth@noaa.gov

Bruce Tsurutani

Pasadena Associates
Heliospheric Physics
United States
bruce.tsurutani@gmail.com
Vasiliy I. Vlasenko

Vasiliy I. Vlasenko

The University of Plymouth
School of Marine Science and Engineering
United Kingdom
vvlasenko@plymouth.ac.uk
Vasiliy I. Vlasenko

Ilya Zaliapin

University of Nevada, Reno
Department of Mathematics and Statistics
United States
zal@unr.edu
Publications Copernicus